Arts & Culture 
 Human Rights 
 U.S. Asian Policy 

Home > South Asia > 

SAARC countries to establish meteorological center

Islamabad:The seven South Asian Association of Regional Cooperation (SAARC) countries - Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka -- today decided to establish a common meterological research centre. This development was announced through a statement issued by the SAARC secretariat in Islamabad. Once set up, this centre would provide research facilities to the member countries on the study of earthquakes, weather conditions, oceanography and cosmic changes.

© Copyright 2002-2007 AFAR